The Illinois Small Business Development Center of McLean County at Illinois Wesleyan University

SBDC Staff

Karen Bussone, MBA

Executive Director

Scott Dixon

Volunteer Advisor

Kendall Sosa

Summer Intern

Marketing Major 

Graphic Design Minor

Maggie Warrner

Summer Intern

Marketing Major

Angela Kuppersmith, SM

Assistant Director

Dan Irvin

Volunteer Advisor

Emma Cottrell

Summer Intern

English Major

Hispanic Studies Minor

Emily Wynne

Summer Intern

Business Major

Chemistry Minor

2020 Advisory Board

John Cerda: Small Business Owner - Chenoa

Avi Datta: Director, ISU Means Center

Ryan Fiala: Small Business Owner - Normal

Patrick Fruin: Small Business Owner - Bloomington

Tara Gerstner: IWU Professor of Entrepreneurship

Tim Gleason: Manager, City of Bloomington

Patrick Hoban: CEO, Economic Development Council

Charlie Moore: President & CEO, McLean Co. Chamber of Commerce

Pamela Reece: Manager, Town of Normal

Terri Ryburn: Small Business Owner - Normal

Mike Straza: Consultant & Small Business Owner

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economc Opportunity
City of Bloomington, IL
Town of Normal, IL

Our SBDC is funded in part through a cooperative agreement with the the U.S. Small Business Administration, the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Illinois Wesleyan University, the City of Bloomington, and the Town of Normal.